Call
Chat

Breckenridge Customer Reviews

Destination Error
Traveler(s)

Breckenridge Customer Reviews (41)

Overall Experience*

4.6
Excellent
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Ashley Kahan
14/03/2016

Breckenridge

Breckenridge is gorgeous! There are so many things to do around the resort area. We went tubing, snowmobiling, and of course skiing and snowboarding. The resort offers a ton of beginner runs which was really nice. The lift tickets were easy to pick up, and the lines weren't too long to use the lifts considering how many people were around. The town itself has a bunch of cute, and quaint places to eat/drink at. I would go back again!
Daniel D Aloia
11/03/2016

Breckenridge Ski Resort

Great time.... Excellent location........ true ski on ski off location and just walking distance to the middle of town!! Would definatly stay here again.
Alvin Dupre
10/03/2016

Great mountain!

The skiing was fabulous, mountain in good shape with a lot of grooming, easy access from peak to peak. The Sevens Restaurant was nice for lunch. The lifts were a little farther from our condo than I would have liked because we had to walk back and forth in our ski boots. Don't like that the ski rental shops don't store boots or have availability to store on your own if you own your boots.
Barry Kosherick
10/03/2016

Breck is awesome

We had a great time at Breckenridge. Great variety of terrain. My biggest complaint would be the T-bar going up to Peak 8. As a snowboarder, having a T-Bar there pretty much meant that a lot of the bowls were inaccessible to me as riding said T-bar on a snowboard is not comfortable. We also spend a day at Keystone, which was amazing.
Jason Abel
10/03/2016

Another great ski trip to Breckenridge

We traveled to Breck in 2015 and enjoyed it so much we decided to go back in 2016 and we have no regrets about it. The skiing was excellent - even while not ideal snow conditions, they did a great job with all of the grooming and we had great skiing experiences all over the mountains there. Peak 10 especially was great!
Jeremy Driesen
22/02/2016

Best skiing ever

We hit a great snow week and had amazing skiing. I loved Breckenridge because there was such varied terrain -- groomers, cruisers, medium bumps, big bumps, woods, bowls, steeps, etc. And with all the snow we got, we were able to get ski pretty much all of them.
Brigitte Merk
22/02/2016

Great skiing

We were there for the first time and we really loved it. Great skiing for everyone. All levels, night people at the lifts.
We will definitely will come back!
Matt Keeley
21/02/2016

Great hill, great time

Breck is better than we remembered. Had not been there in 10 years. More runs, better lifts.
Marc Wingo
19/02/2016

First time at Breckenridge

Nice vacation getaway. The family enjoyed their shopping and dining experiences. Free transportation via bus routes and the weather was great. We went on a holiday weekend and was very busy. We expect to return next year and will try to schedule when not so packed on the slopes and dining areas.
Wendi Potluri
18/02/2016

Best ski resort

Breckenridge village has got to be one of the best places to go. The town has everything and the food was incredible. The only complaint I have is that it didn't snow while we were there haha.
Larry Gutierrez
03/02/2016

One of the best Ski Trip in a good while...

Awesome Ski trip...great snow, beautiful sunny days nice people. Again, this is our 5th time staying at Sawmill Creek. Never disappointing. Unit 110 was one of our favorite condo to stay in, not that any other was bad, all great, but the 1st floor makes walking with the ski boots easier. Highly recommend!
Mike Schneider
26/01/2016

Family trip to Breckenridge

Elk Ridge town home was a great location. Service was outstanding - maintenance responded quickly to a minor problem; shuttle always readily available.

Great weather. No long lift lines. Friendly staff.
Lisa Pravato
25/01/2016

Awesome Family Vacation

The town of Breck was beautiful and so many venues in walking distance. It was beautiful.
robert in Dayton
15/03/2012

Breck ski trip

One of the best decisions we made was ultimate four ski lessons. Ended up with an all day private lesson that made the trip much more enjoyable. Stayed in trails end unit 212, great location but unit is deperatly in need of upgrading. Unit had not been cleaned very well. Overall a great trip but wish we had a better unit to stay in
LEA in Lafayette
13/03/2012

Ski trip was fabulous

Our trip was perfect! We stayed at Los Pinos, and we'll definitely stay there on our next trip to Breckenridge. Our Vacation Specialist planned our lodging, ground transportation, ski rentals, and lift tickets; everything went smoothly for the entire trip. We didn't have to worry about anything!
sarah in Glenview
10/03/2012

Awesome ski vacation!!

We brought our family of 5 to Breck for a quick ski vacation. We have a variety of ability levels and ages and everyone was happy here. Our kids are 19, 16 and 12 and my husband doesn't ski, the lessons were terrific and there is a great variety in the runs.

Loved every minute!!
Carlton in Matthews
09/03/2012

Basically a good ski destination

However, constant snow plowing, while necessary, seemed to be too frequent and noisy, and snow piled on sidewalks made walking more difficult.
Monica in Weatherford
14/02/2012

We had an awesome family ski vacation!!

LOVED IT!! Stayed at Beaver Run. Staff was awesome and very helpful/friendly/customer service minded, which is important to me. Mitch, Bellhop, was very nice and helpful, went out of his way to make sure we were comfortably in our room after a small wait (we were early). Breckenridge Ski and Ride school at Beaver RUn....wow! I can't say enough about the teachers, particularly Jaime and Emily, who were our little boys' (ages 3 and 4.5) ski school instructors. They were amazing. I don't have a bad thing to say about that school. Jaime and Emily really love the kiddos and it shows from minute ONE. Our littlest is leary of new surroundings and they went above and beyond to make him comfortable and get him interacting for the day. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR VACATION EVEN MORE AWESOME. We didn't realize the kitchenette in the dlx studio didn't have an oven, only a microwave and stove top (and small fridge) or we wouldn't have gotten the frozen pizzas....but other than that it was just as we had hoped it would be. A little on the small side for a family (next time we'll get the 2 bedroom) but it was doable for as little time as we spent in the room. Great trip, would go again in a heartbeat!
From, Texas
sandra in Englewood cliffs
10/01/2012

Charming town and ski resort

We loved our stay at Breckenridge! Even though snow was light and a third of the mountain was not available for skiing, we had a great time. The mountain is huge so there were still many options for variety each day. The kids also skied at Keystone and A-Basin which offered a huge variety on one lift ticket. The drive from the Denver airport was not bad, about an hour and a half. Restaurants were great. The favorite of the family was Twist. We ate out every night and enjoyed our meals at Relish, Hearthstone, Blue River Bistro too.
Jill in Rosemount
31/03/2011

Spring Breck Breckenridge

Loved everything about it but wasn't aware that there are two different companies managing the property. Each unit is owned individually and they select who runs their unit. We never knew when to use the front desk or call the resort company. Housekeeping wasn't explained to us and we asked for someone to come each day. We received towels but the garbage and dirty towels were not removed. We had to call each time. I did expect that the towels, garbage and beds to be taken care of each day and they were not. We didn't even get the sheets changed once during our stay. That is the ONLY downside of the property is that we did not know who was in charge and was always being sent to another number for help. We left a DVD in the player in the kids room and called right after we checked out for it to be sent to us. As of 5 days later and someone else now in the unit, they haven't even checked on it. This is I am sure a result of too many people involved in running this property. I called again today and was transferred 2 times and the end result is they were going to call the property front desk to see if they have it. Not sure who is running the show.
Bettinna in Dearborn
09/03/2011

My favorite ski town

I have been fortunate enough to have skied all over the west and in certain parts of Europe, but I find myself always coming back to Breckenridge. The value, skiing and overall atmosphere is welcoming and cannot be beat. You have some incredible runs, great back bowls and excellent service wherever you go. It is my favorite place to ski and stay.
Misty in Roopville
02/03/2011

Breckenridge was great!

We loved how conveinient everything was and the quaint town. The skiing was awesome, too. Our only frustration was that it was President's Day weekend and super crowded. We had a hard time getting into restaurants. There were long waits, and with 2 6 year olds that can be a challenge. The kids went to ski school for 2 of the days and really enjoyed it. We were impressed with our trip and would certainly go back. Breckenridge is great!
Allen in Cypress
02/01/2011

Breck - Good for low-season

Breckenridge offers a wide variety of skiing and boarding terrain. But the lift lines at the bases can get quite long; especially during peak-season periods. The front-range location (close to Denver) draws in crowds during weekends, on top of peak season travelers. Recommend booking during low-season periods. Peak 10 (black only) and peak 7 (all blue) are the best areas to avoid crowds; but only one lift serving each area. Another option for avoiding lines is to to park at (or take shuttle to) the the town lots and ride the gondola up to peak 7 or peak 8. Ski back to the lot via the 4-O'clock run. (w. stairway down and up under the road.)

Most of the skiable acres and vertical is above the tree-line and suitable for expert skiers and boarders. Lots of great terrain up top for this skill level. There are some great beginner runs and lifts on peak 8.

Rode the "roller coaster." Good for kids 12 and under. ($15/ride) Not exactly hair-raising.

Good terrain parks on peaks 8 and 9.

Lots of good shopping, entertainment and restuarants in town. Will need your own vehicle, or hotel shuttle if you want to visit the grocery store.
Ben in Riverside
31/12/2010

Breckenridge is a wonderful ski resort town

We do and annual winter/holiday vacation with six families and are always looking for a place that can handle 26 people comfortably. The Los Pinos Condo's were exceptional and close to lift. Each unit was warm and comfortably furnished, with plenty of room. Easy to move between units allowing group gatherings.
Greg in Fleming island
28/12/2010

Good Family Vacation

We went to Breckenridge for 5 days just before Christmas. The town is beautiful and there were lots of ski options. We stayed at the Chateaux at the Village. We were in walking distance of most restaurants in town. Our favorite restaurant was the Briar Rose (we ended up dining there twice). We would not recommend the Steak & Rib, though. The Chateaux location was good for us and the 3 BR condo was very nice. There was a good grocery store in town and we found everything we needed there. We will definitely consider coming back.
Annetta in Ben wheeler
28/12/2010

Great Ski Town and Resort

Breckenrigde has great accommodations available everywhere in town. I have visited four times but it is especially beautiful and festive at Christmas time. I like the way everything is right together (the town and the slopes) Last year we stayed in a Ski In Condo unit. This year we stayed in a ski in/ski out Townhouse with another family. Both were excellent accomodations. Resort Quest has a shuttle service that is quick and very accomodating. You don't have to have a car to go anywhere. They take care of everything. I will definitely take advantage of Resort Quest properties next year just because of the shuttle service.
Kerry in Leonardville
04/12/2010

Breckenridge was fun!

We had a great time at Breckenridge! The staff was so friendly and helpful in all areas! Ski school exceeded expectations and was able to get our very cautious and timid kids onto the lifts/slopes! We only had 3 days there, yet our last day skiing as a family was the best! The kids loved it so much, they can't wait to do it again!
Caroline in Tampa
12/03/2010

I loved this place!!

Great place for all levels of skyers!! Many options for trails including for beginners and nice restaurants close to the trails where you can hang out whenever you feel like stoping for a bit. The atmosphere is awesome, the perfect place for singles, couples and even couples with kids to go to. There is fun for everyone!!!
Besides skiing, the town is great and full of great restaurants and little shops to go to at night!! We loved this place and would definitely go there once a year.
Sara in Lewisville
12/03/2010

Breckenridge is the bomb- my favorite skiing destination

This was our second trip to Breckenridge, CO and as usual the trip was too short. We stayed at the Beaver Run Resort. The weather was excellent, and the snow was great! It was a little crowded but tolerable. All our reservations except airtravel was booked through Ski.com. Everything was essentially taken care of and all we had to do was show up! This short trip was truely a hassle free, exciting, adventurous, and relaxing vacation. I am looking forward to our next trip to our skiing paradise. My only complaint was the trip was way too short. Next time we will stay a week so we can enjoy all Breckenridge and the surrounding resorts have to offer. Thanks again for a great vacation.

Sara Lee Motew
Robert in New york
07/03/2010

Last Time To Great Divide

4th Trip to the Great Divide. Have recommeded to friends over the years.
Town of Breckenridge was great as always. Hotel was tired and lacked adequate support. Waited 40 minutes to get picked up by the couteousy van which told us 5 to 10 minutes when we called.
No hot water two mornings. Stains on the carpets, cracks in the bathroom counter.
No people EVER at Ski Storage at 8:30 AM, the height of getting equipment to get on the slopes. Had to call at least once and usually twice to get anyone, because one person was covering, Ski storage, valet parking and luggage handling. NOT The fault of the guys and girls, the property just never put enough people on during the peak times.
For a full week we never found FRESHLY GROOMED (Cordoruyed) Blues - They claimed they were groomed if they had been smooth within a few days. Only the lower Greens were freshly groomed and the blues were bumpy and mogully each day.
Next time back to Alta and Snowbird.
Rergards, Robert
horacio
07/03/2010

How they say The perfect mountain, the perfect town

I really loved Breck, You have everything you need to spend a perfect mountain vacations, and It's so close of Keystone and Vail, if you want to know others resorts I hope to come back next year!!!!!!
mj in San clemente
26/02/2010

Breckenridge

Breckenridge is very user friendly for both the skier, snowboarder and the non-skier. If you are looking for a resort that offers something for everyone this is it
Marisa in Clarkston
26/02/2010

Breck Rocks!

We had a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed the location an amenities offered. The lodge was very nice and accomodating and the staff was always friendly and helpful. It is an expensive vacation but worth it!! There is a lot to do and plenty of places to shop and eat and we walked from the condo to town everyday although we had a rental car and the resort offered a shuttle as well. We would go again for sure but skip the rental car and use the airport shuttle instead.
Richard in Manlius
23/02/2010

Lot's of variety at Breck!

Breckenridge has a lot to offer snowboarders and skiers alike of all abilities and ages. Lot's of steep runs at the top of the mountain or stay on Peak 9 or 7 for groomers.

Terrain parks are very well maintained and have a lot to offer slope stylers.

Lift ticket gives you access to other mountains like Vail, only a 40 minute drive away.
JOE in Palmetto
15/02/2010

Awesome Winter vacation

This was our first trip to Colorado and we loved every minute of it. All the locals told us it was a bad year for snow but we are from Florida and we loved it. I'm looking forward to the next trip and maybe who knows there might be alot more snow!
Rebecca in Elk creek
27/01/2010

Breckenridge was Excellent

The skiing was great. We put our daughter in ski school and felt completely comfortable leaving her there and felt that she had a good experience.

We had excellent dining experiences in all the restaurants we went to. We would highly recommentd Mi Casa and Phatty's Pizza.

We definately will be back!
joseph in Rutherford
27/10/2009

powder high

went last year with my son and we lived in SunValley for thre years and we are bringing the entire family back this year.
Tamyla in Sherrills ford
10/03/2009

Perfect Ski Spot

I recently stayed four nights at Breckenridge with a group of nine adults. We skied for 3 days and had a great trip. The skiing was very good, with many intermediate trails to choose from. This was my 5th trip to Colorado, but first to Breck. Staff at the lift top trail maps were very helpful and friendly. Lift lines were moderate on the weekend. Blue River Rentals were terrific. We stayed at Elk Ridge Condos, which were very nice, and a short walk to Snowflake lift. The only downside was having to pole back to return to the condo. Will definitely return for next ski trip.
Moira in Falls church
06/03/2009

First Class Experience!!!

This is the third year I have stayed at Breckenridge. Hyatt Main Street Station is convenient to the slopes and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The guys who run the ski storage service there are the best! They always help my son to lace up his snowboard boots.

The town is festive and I love being there during the ice sculpture competition.

The best restaurant by far is Giampietro's Italian Restaurant. We wait all year long to go there for the best pizza and mussels. The mussels are cooked in a pesto sauce and I recommend ordering a side of bread to soak up every ounce of it!

Our agent, Rich Livingston, is always responsive, friendly, and looking for what best meets my family's needs. I am a very satisfied customer.

See you next year, Breckenridge!
Terry in Raleigh
05/03/2009

Pleasantly surprised

I had always heard Breck was huge, happenin' and is mainly for the X-Game crowd but my 6 year old and I found that it can be a lot of fun for families as well. Whether you ski or board the cruisers or the steeps there is something for everyone and they are separated so I didn't have to worry about someone running him over while they tried to do a 180, double whatchamacallit with a crazy grab. Off the hills, we discovered so much to do we almost forgot we went there to ski. There was dog sledding (where even he had a turn at driving the team), snowmobiling, hot air balloons and even good old fashioned sledding behind the local elementary school on sleds the lodge provided. The restaraunts were a little pricey but the food was well worth it.
matt in New york
05/03/2009

great ski resort

stayed at great divide lodge - perfect location right by lifts. snow was awesome and having four peaks to choose from gives loads of variety. chairlifts got very busy midday on the Saturday around peaks 7 & 8. fiancee is learning and had some superb private lessons - is a great resort for beginners, loads of open, wide, gradual runs.

town is very pretty, would advise to book dinner reservations in advance, otherwise you have to wait 40mins to an hour for the most popular retsuarants.

overall we loved it and would highly recommend it, would be great to bring friends back to as well
Top