Call
Chat

Deer Valley Resort Customer Reviews

Destination Error
Traveler(s)

Deer Valley Resort Customer Reviews (10)

Overall Experience*

4.8
Excellent
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Peter Jensen
15/02/2016

Deer Valley Ski Resort

Very crowded. We were there on a Sunday. Lifts and on-mountain facilities were good. Runs well groomed
Peter Jensen
15/02/2016

Deer Valley Ski Resort

Very crowded. We were there on a Sunday. Lifts and on-mountain facilities were good. Runs well groomed
Jo E. O'Neill, Baton Rouge, LA
08/02/2016

Great Experience

Love the Deer Valley experience. It's first class all the way. The lifts all have the comfortable foot rest and the lodges are superior for anything that might be needed.
Paula Tolly
20/01/2016

One Stop, Top Spot!

When you book with Ski.com, the experience is like one stop shopping! NO more endless hours comparing resorts, reviews, etc... their team does it all for you so you don't have to!
Top SPOT! We had the BEST conditions I have ever had in over 40 years of skiing and we have been all over!
mike in Mcdonough
02/12/2011

great resort

ive been there once went in 2010 went to big sky in2011 going back to deer valley 2012 big sky was extremely cold so we want to go back to deer valley theres alot to do tubing parks great resturants awsome hotel and alot of skiing it is one of those places you will want to go back to
Jane in Damascus
10/03/2011

The Best Western Resort for Eastern Skiers

Let's face it, we grew up skiing the white ice of Mid-Atlantic and New England ski areas. Deep powder intimidates us. Deer Valley understands this and grooms almost all the intermediate, advanced intermediate, and even a few black diamond runs. Most other black diamonds and double diamonds are left to the powder hounds and mogul experts. We like the distinct areas of the resort; you can choose the exposure and elevation that you want. As many reviewers have said, the on-mountain food is great. For a real treat, stay at the Stein Eriksen Lodge!
Joseph in Cherry hill
08/04/2010

Super Resort

Ski school was great and 3 kids 13, 12, 10 yrs old loved the experience. Staff very friendly and food at lodge was good but a little expensive. The free ski storage was great. Truely the best place to ski with a family.
Jen in Arlington
29/03/2009

Great for Families

This was our first time at Deer Valley and it was everything I heard it was and more. It has an incredible ski school with very personal attention to each child. Our children took group lessons and made friends and learned to ski! The service is topnotch -- making skiing with young children much more enjoyable! And as an intermediate skier, it tons of wonderful intermediate runs. The only con is that there are limited things for a non-skiing family member to do.
Jan in Evanston
05/03/2009

Wonderful place

This was my third trip to Deer Valley, and I may never go anywhere else. I'm an intermediate skier, and there are many, many wonderful blue trails to explore. The staff is outstanding, and the complimentary overnight ski storage is a huge plus. Oh, and the food is great. And, I like the fact that no snowboarding is allowed. Only downside is the price.
Carol in Glenwood Springs
05/03/2009

Makes you feel like you're really on vacation!

Exquisite food in their on-mountain restaurants, perfectly groomed slopes, great service levels - Deer Valley really makes you feel like a vacation should!
Top